2987 Clairmont Road, Suite 350 | Atlanta, Georgia 30329

Choose a location to review

Rountree Leitman & Klein LLC locations:

Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (29)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-31

I can't stress enough how confident my wife and I are that we chose the right attorney. We were small businesses owners that lost everything during the COVID pandemic, and our case was somewhat complicated because of the multiple businesses we owned. We interviewed several different attorneys, and it was apparent very early on that Will was the right person to see our bankruptcy case through. If you are considering filing for bankruptcy, I would highly recommend speaking to Will. And I would also suggest that you go with the attorney who is going to take the extra time to review and analyze your case in order to ensure the best possible outcome. Will went above and beyond and was always available for questions/concerns without punching a clock and asking us for more money after our initial payment to his firm. We were confident when we chose him, and after resolution of our case, I am even more confident we selected the right attorney.

— Client 12/31/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-26

Will and Sharon made this process so much easier for me. No one wants to be on this situation and also in the middle of a divorce. They were very professional, knowledgeable, compassionate, organized. I can’t say enough about how they exceeded my expectations during this process.

— Client 06/26/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-10

Will and his team did a great job for me. I was skeptical in the beginning due to past experiences I had with attorneys, but on the most part, I would say he and his team were on top of things, and got the job done and I'm in a much better place now than I was before. If I could offer any constructive criticism it would be to make a little more effort in trying to be patient with clients but his assistant was very compassionate and made me feel at ease, she is awesome might I add. I also notice this is a very common trait among attorneys, and I know Will is very busy. Would Highly recommend Will and team to family and friends anytime.

— Client 05/10/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-02

My file was a very difficult one. My previous commercial landlord sued me for early termination of the lease contract. The Judgement followed me to GA from CA. Total of 1.2 million dollars was my debt and I wasn't too sure if Mr. Rountree was able to help me. Once we filed, my file was transferred to the U.S Trustee for review. Long story short, Mr. Rountree and his team worked so hard to get us discharged. They were ethical, personable, and mostly honest. My wife and I also had the chance to meet his wife and his beautiful kids. Through a devastating event, I was able to find a long lasting friend that cares. God is good, all the time.

— Client 02/02/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-12

I hired Esq. Rountree after a year of considering bankruptcy for both my business and personal. I interviewed 4 other attorneys previously who said that I wouldn't qualify, and that I should seek other options. Per a referral, I met with Rountree, and he immediately gave me the confidence that I would qualify. From the beginning, he and his team were very professional, and talked me through all the steps of this scary process. Given Rountree's holistic knowledge of his practice, it put me at ease that my case was in great hands; even through an additional layer of being audited. I would highly suggest him to anyone approaching a time like this in life.

— Client 08/12/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-18

I recommend William Rountree to anyone thinking about having to file bankruptcy! Facing bankruptcy has been a horrible experience; financially and emotionally. I was drowning in debt and unable to navigate the process or make good decisions. I was referred to William Rountree by another attorney who assured me William was "the person I needed to go to for help". From our first meeting, William has gone above and beyond to help me understand the bankruptcy process. He has listened to my very complicated situation, explained various options, suggested courses of action, and when necessary, referred me to other specialists. Throughout this process, William has treated me with respect and helped me feel better about an outcome that is giving me a chance to start over financially. Thank you William. Robert

— Client 06/18/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-23

I consider Will and his team to be the best and I highly recommend. My case was complicated due to a divorce and the fact that records were no longer available from 7 years ago. Two previous firms were not willing to take my case and Will came highly recommended from my business associate. Will is a true professional and can be trusted to get the case resolved to a successful conclusion. I have given Will permission to share my contact information if anyone wishes further clarification on his credentials.

— Client 05/23/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-27

I am so happy that I hired Attorney William Rountree for my Chapter 7. He and his firm came highly recommended by another attorney. William and his staff were so welcoming, professional and attentive. I must admit that I was scared to death through the entire process but William made me feel at ease and even optimistic. My circumstances were very different, but William went through them with a fine-tooth comb and told me exactly what to do. He coached me every step of the way. And what a gem he has found in his Legal Assistant, Sharon. She is so organized, efficient, friendly, and encouraging. She kept me apprised of their progress, let me know if they needed any more documents, and kept track of my billing among many other things. I also really appreciated how quickly they responded to emails and phone calls. As a team, I know that they worked so hard for me, and I am forever grateful.

— Client 08/27/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-17

Will quickly assessed my situation and knew exactly how to handle it. He is clearly very experienced and has an intimate knowledge of the ins and outs of the bankruptcy process. His predictions about how things would transpire with my case were dead on. The result couldn’t have been any better. I highly recommend him.

— Client 08/17/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-13

From the very beginning, Will helped me answer questions even prior to filing. He has a way of easing your mind about the process and is very familiar with the courts and judges as well. I highly recommend Will for anyone seeking Bankruptcy protection. You will not be disappointed. He and his team go above and beyond.

— Client 08/13/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-26

Will Rountree came highly recommended by another attorney. All my meetings with Will were professional and productive. The support staff is thorough and very responsive. They walked me through my process in a timely manner with no wasted time or energy. I can't recommend these folks any more strongly. Very professional

— Client 06/26/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-07

Will is very professional and knows the bankruptcy laws very well. He takes the time to walk you thru every step of the process. His staff is also excellent and will keep you informed of your case as it moves forward. Again, I would highly recommend Will and his team . They will handle your case from cradle to grave with ease.

— Client 06/07/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-20

It was such a relief that during such a traumatic time in our lives, we had someone like Will to guide us through our bankruptcy process. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable, non-judgmental, methodical, and relational. We call Will a miracle worker because when our bank account was frozen, and then subsequently emptied, he was somehow able to get the freeze lifted and the funds back for us! We interviewed several attorneys prior to hiring Will and when we described this situation, they made it very clear that there'd be no way to get our money back. When meeting with Will, he was careful not to over-promise but was cautiously optimistic that something could be done. Little did we know that he would get us every penny back. Words cannot describe how grateful we are to have had him working on our behalf. Thank you Will for not only advising us so excellently and ensuring a smooth process, but for also giving us hope and confidence during one of our darkest times.

— Client 09/20/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-09

Will Rountree came highly recommended by my CPA. All my meetings with Will were professional and productive. The support staff is thorough and very responsive. They walked me through my process in a timely manner with no wasted time or energy. As I look back at the experience with Will I don't know how it could have been any less painful. I really can't recommend these folks any more strongly. No, I am not on their payroll!

— Client 06/09/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-21

From the beginning Will asked lots of questions and then laid out all of my options. There were a few quirky things going on with my specific circumstances but Will was great at analyzing and providing the best options. He made a very difficult situation easy for me and I would highly recommend using him to handle your situation.

— Client 04/21/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-30

Mr Rountree's service has been exemplary so far in my opinion. He's been very sympathetic, understanding, and patient, even with my present circumstances (obviously) limiting my ability to pay for services rendered. So far, his advice and recommendations have been spot-on as borne out by proceedings to date. Also, both he and his paralegal assistant spent all Saturday on a holiday weekend working on a filing for me -- cheerfully, positively, and at no additional charge.

— Client 08/30/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-30

Mr. Rountree has been very open and communicated promptly with me during the course of my dealings with him. His advice was extremely helpful while navigating through my situation.

— Client 08/30/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-30

We had an issue with a default judgement due to a mortgage foreclosure where a company bought the debt. Mr. Roundtree guided us through the entire process of negotiation, being deposed, and providing us with a solution that worked out very well for us. Couldn't have been more pleased with his service and the firm.

— Client 08/30/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-30

Will has taken a case that unfortunately has been very lengthy to, as of this date, almost completion. The strategy has been sound and advice solid even when at times it was not what we wanted to hear. He is very responsive and prompt and is available to answer questions and concerns via email or phone. We have been very pleased with his work and the value we have received. We are optimistic for a positive outcome and without Will we would not have been able to achieve this goal.

— Client 08/30/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-05 08:47:14

No description provided

— Peer 07/05/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-29 16:23:38

No description provided

— Peer 06/29/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-25 08:25:15

David Klein is definitely worthy of an AV rating.

— Peer 06/25/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-25 04:51:50

No description provided

— Peer 06/25/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-17 09:15:42

Mr. Klein is an intelligent and diligent young professional well capable of addressing his clients' legal needs.

— Peer 06/17/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-17 04:59:10

No description provided

— Peer 06/17/2014

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2015-10-04 11:21:04

No description provided

— Peer 10/04/2015

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2014-06-17 10:34:39

No description provided

— Peer 06/17/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-07-03 06:40:58

I've only had one case with the Applicant so I do bot know him that well. My experience was good and he was competent and professional. He represented his client well and I believe he did a good job for his client.

— Peer 07/03/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-06-17 12:06:51

No description provided

— Peer 06/17/2014

Choose a location to review

Rountree Leitman & Klein LLC locations:

Reviews & Ratings

  • avvo
    5.0/5.0

    I can't stress enough how confident my wife and I are that we chose the right attorney. We were small businesses owners that lost everything during the COVID pandemic, and our case was somewhat complicated because of the multiple businesse...
    Show More

    — Client

  • avvo
    5.0/5.0

    Will and Sharon made this process so much easier for me. No one wants to be on this situation and also in the middle of a divorce. They were very professional, knowledgeable, compassionate, organized. I can’t say enough about how they excee...
    Show More

    — Client

  • avvo
    5.0/5.0

    Will and his team did a great job for me. I was skeptical in the beginning due to past experiences I had with attorneys, but on the most part, I would say he and his team were on top of things, and got the job done and I'm in a much better ...
    Show More

    — Client

  • avvo
    5.0/5.0

    My file was a very difficult one. My previous commercial landlord sued me for early termination of the lease contract. The Judgement followed me to GA from CA. Total of 1.2 million dollars was my debt and I wasn't too sure if Mr. Rountree w...
    Show More

    — Client

  • avvo
    5.0/5.0

    I hired Esq. Rountree after a year of considering bankruptcy for both my business and personal. I interviewed 4 other attorneys previously who said that I wouldn't qualify, and that I should seek other options. Per a referral, I met with...
    Show More

    — Client

Quick Contact

Please fill out the form below and one of our attorneys will contact you.

!
!
!